A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tiny speck

Can you see it? Look at the top bud on the left hand side.

The blue skies were back today and though the frost wasn’t as severe it has felt very cold.
I took to the garden again for my blip. This is my Hamamelis - Witch Hazel - which sometimes flowers as early as December.

I didn’t spot the tiny bit of yellow, which is the start of a flower, until I downloaded the pictures taken with my macro lens attachment. I also liked the second picture with an acorn cup lodged amongst the buds but it has no precious yellow. Both perfect for Tiny Tuesday.

Set out for Pilates as usual this morning and my phone pinged as I passed my friend’s house. I was struggling to get my phone out of my pocket when she came running out to tell me it was cancelled. I’d had my phone on silent and hadn’t seen Caron’s the teacher’s message to say she had had a fall. Hope she’s ok. 

So Chris and I walked on to the garden centre in the sunshine for a coffee and a look around the Christmas shop. Church needs a new Christmas tree but we’re going to wait till the post Christmas sales.  We’ll make do with the old one this year and I’m helping friend B put it up in the morning. 
There’s  so much ‘stuff’ on display, I don’t know who buys it. I just wanted some tissue wrap but couldn’t find any.

Back home I set about writing Christmas cards which sent me to sleep!
Caught the lunchtime weather forecast which says it will be colder still tomorrow!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.