Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY

The flowers on my Thanksgiving Cactus are coming out well, so thought I would let one of them have its 15 minutes of fame on Blip today.

I knew I had to get underneath to get a good shot, so it has been up in a kitchen cupboard, on the landing windowsill and on the newell post on the stairs - this was about the best shot and there is even some pareidolia!

Mr. HCB went out for a walk with his friend this morning and has come back very excited because he has seen lots of birds - a great white egret, wrens, grey wagtails and a gold crest, which he said he hasn’t seen for many years as well as the usual swans, mallards, tufted ducks, Canada geese and lots of others, so he’s happy.  I took the opportunity to have a lie in and stayed warm and cosy!

Thank you for your kind comments about the soup yesterday - I can confirm that it was delicious and there is enough left for two more days - unless of course, we have any Blip visitors!

Stay warm and cosy!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.