dreaming

By dreaming

Foggy

There was a thick layer of fog hanging low this morning when I drove to Lex's house, as you can see in this photo of the trees across her street.  Driving in the fog was rather scary, but fortunately the fog burned off and it was a sunny but bitterly cold day.  Dialysis felt endless today and I came out really exhausted.  Eating dinner hasn't brought a change in my energy level.  I think I'll go to bed early.

The "low tire pressure" light has come on in my car, so I'll have to go and get the tire filled.  I hope it's not a matter of my needing a new tire.  Then I'll head up to Lex's house to gather up what I left there this morning and do some kitchen clean-up.  I'd like to go to Safeway to spend my November Fresh Bucks, but I also need to buy some gloves, as this cold streak looks to be lasting a long time.

I got a text from Lex to say they made it to Hawaii safe and sound, which was a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.