Not mono

The bright light between the cloud layers was what caught my eye and the shapes in that bright band seemed magical.  But when I tried to turn the photo into a mono, its beauty was lost. So here is the original color version.

The cleaners were here this morning and in the afternoon I did go out to Safeway and bought produce. When I got home I made a new batch of the curry soup, using the leftover liquid from the first batch, as I'd eaten all of the vegetables in it.  By adding some more beans and water chestnuts, zucchini and yellow squash, corn and leftover turkey from Thanksgiving, I was able to make enough for a few meals.

For some reason I've been feeling really weak the last couple of days, but I'm hoping that I'll have the energy to make more chili, as I've got all the ingredients in the house again.  I spoke with Lex this evening and her vacation has started off well, despite some rain and wind today. The eruption of Mauna Loa on the big island has not had any effect on Kauai.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.