Capital adventures

By marchmont

Blurry Moon

I leapt out of bed at 6.57 which I was glad I did as the pool was very quiet. I was planning to pick up a colleague at Edinburgh Park but she had called off, a bad cold. Then a message from the pension provider led to a call to the help centre. Issued resolved I left at 9.30 and sat in a traffic queue for ages.

It was my last drive to Cumbernauld and I didn't do much real work once there. A lot of talk with S and C about another organisation in difficulty. I seemed to have agreed to get involved with them too. 

They gave me vouchers and lovely thank yous and chocolate cake. Slightly embarrassing. I prefer just to go. 

Finally left before 4 and then sat for over 20 mins in a traffic queue at Kaimes, so frustrating.

Did a few things before heading out to SCD, on my own as Y otherwise engaged. Freezing cold outside but very hot in the hall. I'd tweaked my back and was in agony walking home. 

But I did the final stitches on my x-stitch before cocoa and bed. 

There was a beautiful full moon but my photo is rubbish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.