Capital adventures

By marchmont

Concert day

It was very, very cold today and tried to snow. I swam, ordered books for KL and then physically bought more books. 

Had lunch out but was prevented splashing out on dessert by slow service. Our last drama class today, more intense work on characterisation, and then across to Shakespeare's for an 'end of term' drink. 

I walked back up to the Royal Mile, in the bitter cold, for a coffee and a cake before the pre concert 'warm up'. 

The Cathedral was as cold inside as outside and I ended up bringing my coat back upstairs for the parts when we were sitting, not singing. There was some heating in but it was SO cold. 

I think we sang ok and there was a good crowd. L's daughter had the car so got a lift though it was parked in George Sq and trying to sleet by the time I got to the front door. 

Put out the bins, retrieved the parcel, watched 'Shetland' with cocoa and an Armagnac and decided to leave worrying about the insurance issue to tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.