Marionb

By Marionb

The Scenic Route

It was time for my brother and I to head home today after visiting my daughter and SIL ...The weather was really cold, but there was no precipitation in the forecast, so we decided to take a scenic route home, to get off the crazy freeway for a part of the trip..Well, the route was perhaps scenic... that is, if one could see it...but an unexpected winter blizzard with near-white-outs, whipping winds, and slippery roads? Not my idea of scenic! 

Ironically, by the time we crept our way back down to the less-scenic and to-be-avoided-whenever-possible freeway, the snow had stopped, and we were able to take time to replenish the windshield fluid ( extra) and drive home on a road that, although busy with endless lines of transport trucks, was clear!! We got back to my house safely and then my brother still had to drive back home to the city.. but it was an easy drive for him, considering what it had been like earlier. 

Our couple of days in the country-side had been a really nice getaway, but by the time we both got back home, we were totally exhausted and the rest of the day just slipped away...with nothing more to report or photograph for a blip..just a lot of back-blipping saved up to do tomorrow when I will be more alert...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.