Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Plantsman.

Duran is one of the gardners at Hyde Park Nursery. I popped in there today for a meeting and saw Duran working at a bench with reggae blasting out of a speaker next to him. I reminded him that I had photographed him before and he readily agreed to another go.

Earlier I met a relative for a super walk round the Serpentine in the bright, cold sunshine. We actually sat outside by the lake with our coffees enjoying having a moan about the deficiencies of modern life. We keenly debated the root cause of these perceived problems without coming to any firm conclusions.

Later, back at home, I spent an intense hour in the garden planting some more winter bedding plants in pots in the back garden. 

Lots of fresh air today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.