Stella2

By Stella2

Strolling on the beach

It was a bright sunny start to the day.  I had a hair appointment at my hairdressers at midday and on the way back home stopped off at a local supermarket in Exmouth.  As I was driving back along the promenade the light and sky was so stunning that I stopped the car to take a quick photo.  The sun was out, the sea was calm and several people were enjoying a stroll on the beach.

After a late lunch I met up with a friend for a chat and cup of tea.  We then went for a walk along the beach.  The weather has been getting colder this afternoon so we walked fairly quickly.  The sky was fairly dramatic and it was the shapes of the clouds over the sea that attracted me to take some more photos, see extra for one of these.

This evening I sat down to log into a zoom meeting of the camera club and then realised it was a physical meeting and the last in the current location. The club received very short notice that the room we use is to be converted into a different use at the college.  I thought I had better attend and so quickly left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.