There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Late November Scene: Frozen Bubbles, with Pumpkin

The temperature was 21degrees F at 8:30 in the morning when I went out to try my hand at another round of frozen bubbles. I took along Tiny Tiger's festive pumpkin, some yard flowers I'd spray painted with gold paint, a dried orange slice that was part of a potpourri, a dried echinacea seed head, and a few other implements. 

There was a dusting of snow on the ground over colorful leaves, and there were turkey tail mushrooms on my stump slice, as you may see. I spent about a half-hour out there, playing with my bubbles, and got a bunch of fun photos to share. I chose this one because I thought it showed a nice variety of the stuff I brought along, as well as the shine of a few frozen bubbles. Just a happy late November scene.

I wanted a fun, happy song for my soundtrack, so here are Bananarama & Fun Boy Three, with It Ain't What You Do (It's the Way That You Do It).

Here's a link to my canonical frozen bubbles tips posting.

Update, status of the right knee: doing much better, walking without the cane! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.