PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Abstract Cats

Taking the black-and-white theme proposed by host Ingeborg, here's my Abstract Thursday offering. It's wrong to say it's mine, though, as all I have done is photograph the images and tweaked them into a square canvas. The artwork, you will probably have guessed, is by our granddaughter, little Miss B. I think they're pretty good cats for a four-year-old to draw from what's in her head.

Sadly, today, Family B's last surviving guinea pig died. So I dedicate this blip to Pandora aka Pigpanda (LMB's name for her). The end of the piggie era chez Family B. 

Thank you for all the kind words yesterday. I'm much the same today, but rang the doctor. Spoke to a triage nurse who's arranging anti-inflammatory tablets for me. Waiting to see if the pharmacy has managed to conjure them up. (They're not the most efficient of organisations!)

I've spent much of the day doing a jigsaw, with the board balanced on my ironing basket atop the work surface in the kitchen (see Extras). That way I've avoided bending or straining my neck and shoulders where the pain is, while the activity has helped distract my mind, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.