A rather special kind of flower

I realise that I resort to flowers rather a lot at this time of year but this one seemed rather special to me. I'm pretty sure it's an orchid, though I don't know which variety, and it was growing in the Alpine Bed that was my dad's pride and joy.

A trip over to Mum's house today, partly to collect some pea-sticks from a cut down branch of a hazel tree and partly to set up the key safe. I was also able to help out with a bit of branch lopping in the garden to help things stay nice and tidy.

On my way home I called at the garden centre to buy a couple of courgette plants (it's the only way we're going to get any this year as mine are refusing to germinate)! As I got ready to leave the car I attempted to fold my car key into its holder and it snapped right off. Fortunately I was only a few miles from home and Ann was able to bring the spare across for me. Now think of the problems that could have caused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.