The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Shorter days

I went for my lesson with my student S. He seemed almost asleep for the first hour. He had not slept well the night before. He's doing a full time job from home as well as studying in Gloucester. No wonder he's tired. 

We carried on and eventually had some food, then had to run down to town to dry my clothes at the launderette (£2 for a full load, dried in 2O minutes!), take S's computer to Webworks, buy turron and herbal teabags, collect the laundry, and run back to S's flat. There was a vague idea that a gasman would turn up, but S also had an exam on Zoom and wanted me to sit in the room with him. This started at 2, not 2.30 as he'd thought, so he just logged on in time. 

This went on till 3.30. The tutor seemed to suggest that they were all pretty sure of a pass. I didn't help him at all, just sar in a corner scrolling through my phone. 

Walked home ( saw sunset from Daisybank park), put away laundry, and an chilling before I go out to a 5 rhythms dance weekend, starting tonight. What kind of insanity made me sign up for that, I ask myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.