This is the day

By wrencottage

Out in the cold ...

Our weekend visitors unfortunately had to cancel through illness, so we had some unexpected extra time on our hands today.

After lunch we set off for a walk to the Churchill statue and back, which is the first time we’ve made it that far for some time, certainly since before Smithers’ first eye operation at the end of August. 

It was bitterly cold, and we were well wrapped up, which meant that every time I wanted to take a photo I had to take off my gloves and hand them to Smithers to hold, which was a bit of a faff. Even when I was wearing my gloves though, I found myself flexing my fingers constantly to try and warm them up. It’s good to be back home now in a warm house with the imminent prospect of a hot cup of tea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.