A time for everything

By turnx3

Abstract Thursday: Black and white

I had to stay home today until the evening, as I was steaming the Christmas puddings, and needed to top them up with water from time to time. We were also expecting delivery of a new TV, however that never arrived, instead we got a notification saying it was delayed. So I looked around the house for something to use for Abstract Thursday, and finally chose this glass vase. In the evening it was handbells and choir as usual. Handbells are playing in service this Sunday - we usually play once a month. We are playing a piece called Advent meditation, I’m assuming for the prelude, and then some of the bell ringers are accompanying the choir in their anthem Ding Dong merrily on high. It only takes two octaves as opposed to our usual three, so I’m not needed and will be singing with the choir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.