flavia13

By flavia13

LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW, LET IT SNOW

......and then clear up very quickly pretty please.

Well we have been very very lucky.  Watching the news this morning, we were very lucky to get home yesterday with no problems and even luckier that we decided to go to Mum's a day early as we can't leave the house today!!!

South Cumbria has been hit very badly by the snow, in unprecedented levels apparently and so quickly too.  So many people have been caught out that I thank the heavens that we have been so lucky.

This did mean that I was out playing in it at 8.00 am this morning!!!  However I never had time to build a snowman/bear/dalek but took quite a few photos.  I didn't dare walk further down the hill though as it was so slippy so I'm afraid you will have to put up with photos I took from home.

I do so hope that all my dear Cumbrian friends, blip and otherwise are OK.

It has melted just a little today but not much and is likely to freeze now unfortunately.  This may mean that I miss my hair appointment tomorrow at it as at 9.30 am!!! It may also mean that G cannot get down here on Tuesday as planned.  However if that is all that happens then I definitely count our blessings.  My hair, well I will have to have long untidy hair with a badge strip down the centre for Christmas and G will just have to come down a day or two later, so nothing awful.

I most certainly won't be taking any risks.  Anyway my hairdresser lives in Flookburgh, so if I have trouble leaving the house she won't be able to make it either, unless she drives a 4 wheel vehicle of course, I do not.

Please wherever you are blip friends, do stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow, with or without a hair cut and colour!!!  Take care.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.