flavia13

By flavia13

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES

Well what a dramatic change to the weather today. 

First of all thank you all so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterdays blip.  They are so appreciated.  I was amazed to get 8 hearts, thank you.

I laid in just about 10 minutes this morning expecting to wake up to a frozen and icy world.  Imagine my surprise when I drew back the curtains and saw rain and the snow very much receding.

Instant panic - oh my goodness I need to get ready to go to the hairdressers for 9.30!!!.  So I dashed around. hubby went out and sanded the drive and checked what the roads were like for me.

All set to go.  I got stuck on the drive for a bit, so hubby had to put more sand down.  Drove into town, very gingerly along our road where obviously no gritting had been done.  However once on the main road all was good and some kind people had done a terrific job in clearing the entrance to the main car park, which is down steep hills and clearing a driveway between the snow through the car park.

I then dashed up to the hairdressers, to find out that my hairdresser couldn't make it after all and she'd somehow lost my telephone number!!  It was due to her daughter's school being closed and her parents, who would normally look after her daughter were both poorly so couldn't.  Oh well I got another appointment on Thursday at 11.30.

So I just came home and did the chores that needed to be done.  Keeping an eye on the weather today because if it doesn't freeze then G will be coming down tomorrow as planned and I will need to be up Oxenholme 10.45 ish.  That of course depends on the trains too, which according to Avanti should be running normally tomorrow!!!  If  there  is problems with ice then he could stay on the train to Lancaster and I'll just get a train over, assuming the Furness Line has trains of course.

If all else fails we'll just transfer to another day, no big deal.

I hope you are all well and that now that the snow is receding (in most areas I believe) hope there is not any flooding or freezing.

Do take care everyone and stay safe that is the most important thing.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.