LEVENS VILLAGE

Aaaarggh I just typed all this up once and lost it all - oh well never mind, let's start again.

Went over to Mum's today.  We took her over the Dunelm for coffee and cake and a browse.  It was quite busy in there, it isn't usually that busy on a Sunday but then it is Christmas so to be expected.

After lunch we then drove home via the Prom but as it was so grey again today (not like te lovely day of yesterday) nothing really to photograph that I haven't already done.  The deer weren't anywhere to be seen at the Dallam Estate in Milnthorpe either so I just snapped this to my right, literally avoiding hubby who was driving.  It's taken as the A6 joins the A590 past Levens Hall.

Also when I got home I realised - mid December I have two Great Nephews who have birthdays.(as well as Hubby and a close friend).  One I will be posting the card off on Monday as they live in Skipton.  The other I drive past so the intention had been to drop it off on the way past today.  Guess what, yep here is the card looking at me on the table!!!  Never mind I will pop over the Morecambe again next week - probably Thursday and pop it through the letterbox.

Excuse the quality of the photo, but as I said it was literray a snapshot as we drove past it.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.