SLOW TRAIN

by Flanders and Swann (yep that is very old), I've no idea  how I know about it probably my :Dad would have sung it to me!!!!  The train  is so slow that it stiill hadn't arrived when I left!!!!!! ;-)


A  nice day today.  Cold but the sun was shining - just how I like it - su a nice change from the last few grey days we've been having  

Hubby and I went into town today to both do some bits of shopping.  After we'd done that we met up in Thyme Out for coffee and toasted teacake.  Then went for a walk to stretch the legs and help my back along The Prom.  I took this photo from the railway bridge at the top of the Prom.

I've now got the birthday thing I needed to get so all set now ready for our trip to Edinburgh next week.  Once we're back from there then it's full steam ahead for Christmas - yeah!!!! Trouble with that is we then have the dreary months of January and February to get through. Still I'd rather that than too hot days in July and August.  Ooh that reminds me I have three birthdays in January to think about - luckily 2 are just cards.

That's all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow;  I'm now going to catch up on your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.