Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Gateway

Thank you all for your kind words, stars and hearts on my celebratory 4000th blip yesterday. With blip of course, you can wait for a year to get a milestone and then you get another one a few days later. In my case it will be in a fortnights time that I reach my 11 year milestone and get a red balloon.

It's been very wet. Yesterday I walked down to the village for the Ringers jam night and got soaked on the way down. i put my coat on a radiator so it was dry by the time I went home after a lovely evening and got soaked walking back home. This morning it seemed that it was carrying on without a pause. It did stop in the afternoon but it was still fairly gloomy. I took a drive through the big puddles down the lanes looking for something to photograph. I stopped several times but this is the one I like best as the gateway seems to lead the eye nicely through to the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.