curns' corner

By curns

Waiting

To the dentist again this morning for the nightguard fitting. They’ve replaced the table of flowers in the waiting room with a Christmas display. It seemed entirely appropriate for a winter’s morning and I snapped a picture of the lights. I am not sure you can see them on the photo. The fitting was a very swift process and not as uncomfortable as I imagined, but it’s going to take me some time to get used to. I was in and out of the dentist’s chair in ten minutes and at my desk before 9:30am.


Work was interesting.   At the end of the day there was a meeting with a consultancy firm who do a lot of work analysing the pay TV space.  Fascinating data about how the streamers, and associated technologies through things like smart TVs, are disrupting the models of the pay TV operators.  It seems the days of bundling content for increasingly higher monthly fees are slipping away.


In the evening I needed to do some shopping and I did manage to find one new silver decoration for the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.