curns' corner

By curns

King's Cross

I was lazy and did not go out for my morning walk. The stand-up happened as usual and a Buch of conversations lead to some changed strategy and requirements. Changing requirements is painful for all product managers.

About 6:15pm I headed into town to meet Florent, one of the sales team I used to work with. He was attending a conference at King’s Cross so I headed to the station. Just outside the station, the concourse has been much improved over the years. I thought this picture was great.  He was attending drinks hosted by Ia supplier and he got my name on the list. When I, eventually, found the bar it was small and I didn’t see him.  Given how few people were there, he must have stepped out for a moment.  I went for a walk around the area to see Coal Drops Yard - and the Christmas tree there - before circling back. By this time he was stood in reception before we headed back to the bar.

It was great to catch-up. Not a lot of unexpected news but I always like to hear about products I have previously worked on.  Leaving one company to move to another is, generally, no reflection on how I feel about the products.

It was only a short evening - a couple of drinks - before I headed back. On the train on the way home I listened to the Crunch And Roll podcast with Jo Russell which was really interesting.  PY had already eaten so I cooked my burger but it wasn’t too long before I wanted to head to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.