curns' corner

By curns

Alleyway

I could definitely feel those glasses of port this morning but I got myself out of the house for a walk and, as always, I felt more energised about the day when I had finished.  On the way back it was much quieter than some mornings although this alley is generally deserted. We also went out at lunchtime to get a Sandwich from Sainsbury’s and to spend some Nectar vouchers. They had none of the products that would have triggered the points for the Nectar vouchers but the ‘pigs under blankets’ sandwich was delicious when toasted. Most of the day was spent inside.

We both finished work on time and had eaten by 6:30pm - which is unheard of. But I don’t think we put the evening to good use. We ended up watching TV from The One Show, Mastermind and the first ever couple of episodes of Modern Family.  I also added some more decorations to the Christmas tree because in the daylight it’s clear where the gaps are.  We couldn’t get our flying Santa to work on this tree (there were too many branches in the way to allow the plane to go around) which was a bit disappointing but the tree-topper was added and it’s all ready for Christmas. When the new lights are on the it’s all looking very festive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.