curns' corner

By curns

Another sunrise

I managed to persuade myself a walk would be good and I am glad I did because it was the exact moment for a lovely sunrise picture with the sun rising above the mist. I know I’ve done many pictures like this but I like them,

Lovely message from Mark P in the Social Chit-Chat group at lunch time. We’re planning a catch-up in the new year.
 
There was a train strike today and we had no trains from Raynes Park.  Without the Waterloo train I couldn’t easily get to Tai Chi easily and so had to miss it. So, at the end of the day PY and I walked to the big Tesco to have a look at their Christmas range. PY picked up some presents. I was looking for some ‘healthy foods’ but didn’t really get what I wanted. We did get some Xbox vouchers for Phil.   They had a Santa’s grotto in store - although Santa was back in the North Pole - which is something I haven’t seen in a supermarket for a long time. 

Dinner was pasta with a sauce made using beetroot. The beetroot we used were the orange ones so I didn’t t have a red kitchen. I think I needed to blend it so it was a little runnier but it was quite good. There’s enough sauce left for another round on Sunday evening.  

I ended the day writing Christmas cards that need international post so PY can get them to the Post Office tomorrow. Christmas is creeping up rather quickly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.