curns' corner

By curns

Delayed again

I wore the nightguard for the first time last night. It was not that uncomfortable and didn’t really impact my sleep. I noticed there’s a lot of saliva and I have to swallow a lot more. I wonder if that’s just temporary?

To the office.  Yet again the train I would prefer to take is delayed to such an extent that I might miss my connection so I had to stand on the opposite platform and head in via Clapham Junction. I stood watching the platform I would have preferred to be on in case a train mysteriously appeared. It did not.  I managed to make all the trains and was in the office at the usual time.

Most of the value I get from days in the office is being with people but today we had another session about forecasting and and a product planning session, both of which were quite useful. Towards the end of the day two of our product architects were called into a meeting where they learned that a number of their team were hit as part of the redundancies. Neither of them were impacted but it it soured the atmosphere for the remainder of day. 

Mo joined me on the train back in the evening. We were both heading into London. I was meeting with  a mini version of our social chit-chat group at Cote on Wardour Street.  We had a fantastic evening and were in the restaurant for over four hours: we managed to make a bottle of wine stretch the whole time.  L is about to head off to Costa Rica for Christmas, M seems to have a lead on a new job and I learned all about the elf that he has to set-up every night for his children: I’d never heard of that tradition. 

I was surprised that the evening when so quickly but I maned to get a train before 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.