Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MULTI-COLOURED ORGAN PIPES

BRIGHTLY COLOURED ORGAN PIPES

I had a breakfast date with Abi, a friend from Church, this morning at Three Trees Farm Shop - but didn’t realise it was so foggy until I got out onto the main road.

Whilst waiting for Abi to arrive, I asked if I would be able to order just bacon and an egg instead of a full breakfast and was told that I could but I could only have the bacon in multiples of 2 - so I decided to have 4! That was fine, so I thought 2 field mushrooms for an extra £2 would pad it out a bit but I have to say that sadly they were a rip off. They were no bigger than an old half crown - if you are old enough to remember them - but I didn’t want to make a fuss when we paid so I didn’t say anything. However, I won’t be having the mushrooms again!

We had a lovely time together and before we knew it, the time had gone and it was time for us to leave.

When I got home, Mr. HCB and I went out to Shrivenham, a small village a few miles away, to recce a little pub for when we have visitors for the day next week. A good job we went because I wasn’t keen on the look of it from the outside, so we didn’t even bother to go inside!

However we did visit a little craft and trinket shop just along the road - see extra - but I decided not to put this as my main shot because of the topless and headless lady! Had she been at the North Pole, she would definitely have had “frozen assets”!! ;-)

Then we had a wander into the nearby church of St Andrew where we saw these beautiful multi coloured organ pipes. I wonder if the music sounds any better coming out of these?

Back home and languishing underneath my electric throw and about to have a read - I’m getting through another one of my books at a rate of knots – and it’s another good one!

Stay warm and snug! M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.