Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A foggy day

We had a lovely sunrise and some sunshine, but then the fog came in half an hour later and lasted until after lunch. It was a cold morning. I tried to capture some of the foggy scenes in the woods when I took Xena for a walk. After my walk I had just enough time to make a cappuccino and then head off to golf.

I wasn't expecting many women to be at golf today as it was so cold and foggy, but actually everyone who usually comes to our 11am group was there. It was cold and you could hardly see where the ball was going as the fog was so dense. I really need some winter golf gloves but maybe Santa may surprise me this year!

Luke and Meriel arrived back from their holiday to Costa Rica today. They really enjoyed it although found some things expensive and did not find the people they met very friendly or service orientated, which is surprising as it is such a popular tourist destination. Luke also said the coffee was terrible, he thinks they export all the good stuff and as everyone drinks coffee they make this cheap version of drip coffee which was not good!

I am struggling to find something decent to watch on Netflix. At the moment it is all cheesy Christmas stories or badly dubbed foreign TV series. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.