Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Skyscape

Thanks to Bob for continuing to host and keep alive the W-I-D-E on Wednesday challenge. I guess this is participate in challenges week for me.

I took this photo in the morning from the end of my street, which happens to be at the top of a hill. Just these few clouds in the morning then a brilliant blue sky the rest of the day.

I stayed home the rest of the day. Between my horrible lower back and the stitches in an awkward place, movement of any kind has been limited. A neighbor came over to hang a fresh hummingbird feeder for me. Reaching to the top of the shepherd's hook wasn't going to happen. I think a pizza delivery is in order for this evening since no one brought me one. Dang!

In other news...my bathroom sink is leaking so the plumber is coming tomorrow.
-----------------------

A lawyer returns to his parked BMW to find the headlights broken and his front bumper smashed.
There's no sign of the offending vehicle, but he's relieved to see that there's a note stuck under the windshield wiper.
The man picks up the note. "Sorry. I just backed into your BMW. The witnesses who saw the accident are nodding and smiling at me because they think I'm leaving my name, address and other particulars. Nope."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.