I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... first real snow.

Even though we had seen some snow flurries in November today was the first 'real' snow.  There wasn't much accumulation but it sure was pretty.

And by later in the afternoon it was gone!  My kind of snow! :-)

Both this shot and the one in Extras was taken from our kitchen window early in the morning.  In fact, when I uploaded all my pictures I saw that all of them were shot before 10:30am!  Don't know why I didn't pick up my camera after that ...

This lovely bird is a song sparrow and the equally lovely bird in the Extras is a dapper white-throated sparrow.  I'm so grateful to have both these birds come to visit us ... plus so many others.  If you look closely you can see the swirling snow ... especially around the song sparrow.   Please view full screen.

Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.