TrishaR

By TrishaR

Western Edge Walk

A day where it never got light. We walked Saffy and just as well as probably would not have gone out otherwise.

Sandra, Saffy’s owner told us two sad stories one about a friend of her granddaughter who is 23 hanging himself. What a tragedy. I couldn’t stop crying I’ve been so emotional lately at every single sad story.

In the afternoon I popped up to my opticians at Tesco to make an appointment to get eyes tested. I have noticed some changes and it seems when I got tested back in March 2021 there was some slight yellowing which is the start of cataract issues. I had a feeling this is what it would be . Jeez not something else! I have an appointment on 27 December.

Popped along the road to Gloagburn for one of their pies for the tea. Overhead two well to do elderly ladies talking about adding chilli jam to pate on a cracker and such an easy canapé. For some reason this made me chuckle- what makes a cracker and pate into a canapé? The addition of the chilli jam? What is a canapé exactly. Away to look it up…. lol!

I’m sitting enjoying another good drama on Apple TV, Lessons in Chemistry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.