The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Joy to the World!

It's causing some problems, the job centre being closed. People are having to go to Gloucester instead, a journey of some ten miles. 

I was only glad not to have to go out in foul weather to Great Oldbury, a vast new housing area that is still being built. Getting off in the wrong zone can mean a long walk. I rang my client to check that the visit was still on, but the client was in hospital. That was a no, then. 

Instead I just worked. And was a bit lonely because my colleague now works from another surgery on a Thursday. C'est la nouvelle vie. Went into the Common Room for lunch after an hour-long conversation with S client, but the new registrar and the student nurses were all talking about a woman in Alabama who has two wombs and is pregnant in both of them...that wasn't the light relief I was hoping for, because I deal with very sad stories at this time of year: no Christmas miracles here! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.