My day

By 59

Flower Friday

Fridays seem to come around quite often, at least every week. Always a good excuse to take a garden blip. The garden changes a lot from week to week. Here are some pink annuals in amongst a white flowering escallonia. 

I had a phone appointment with my GP at 8.30 this morning to review my blood pressure. He has increased my pills and wrote a script which Bob picked up on his morning ride. Then I walked up to the chemist to get the script filled. I was on half a tablet to see how I went but need a touch more to get the readings a bit lower. It’s great having a conversation with your doctor at the breakfast table. He wasn’t that worried about the readings which is good. 

Had contact with two old work friends during the day which was nice. Well I’m old not them, they are 30 years younger than me.

Hot weather here at the moment but we are in a cooler part of the state as we are up a bit higher. The west and Sydney are going to be horrible tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.