My day

By 59

Abstract Thursday

Here are my cards ready to post. Thanks for hosting AT ingeborg, it is a great ongoing challenge. 

I picked up my new glasses today, these are pink and gold. They aren’t scratched so I’m enjoying them so far. Then I went to the post office where they refused to post my small parcel. You aren’t allowed to post coins in Australia, even those pre decimal before 1966. I’m not sure if they are even legal tender anymore. How do coin collectors get on?

Next stop was the book exchange where I was hoping to get a few $s from 3 bags of books, mostly current. They were shut and permanently closing at Christmas. Phew. So I went to the local library and they were thrilled to take my books, they will catalogue any they don’t have and sell the rest. 

Then I came home and put stamps on my letters, I’ll walk up and post them this evening when it cools down. 

I also called into the doctors and made an appointment for tomorrow at 8.30. He is booked out but will take a phone consult at that time. I need to see if he is happy with my Blood Pressure readings I had prepared for him over the last few weeks. The mornings are low and it is much higher during the day. 

I’m trying not to catch Covid and wore a mask up town. I was the only one being careful. 

So that’s my day, sounds like a lot but pretty unexciting with not much outcome except some space in the bookshelf. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.