My day

By 59

Summer

…has arrived. We got up to almost 37° and in the far west of the state it was 45°C. My garden doesn’t like the heat especially when it’s so dry with humidity at about 18%. I prefer the dry heat but the plants suffer. This gum tree, seen this evening on my walk, had shed long strips of bark. You can see why these are such a fire hazard. Terrible trees for the suburbs. 

I can’t remember what I did this morning so it must not have been very momentous. I did some watering. This evening I did a bit of chopping in the garden which made me feel awfully hot. It’s still 30° at 8pm which is unusual for us as we on the tablelands. 

I rang an old work friend and chatted for an hour. She was one of my favourite people to work with over the years. She doesn’t live here so I haven’t seen her since about March. Maddy came after school and her a mum came to collect her. That’s about all to report. Hope you had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.