Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

On the Eighth Day

of Advent, we created stars and Angels in a fun, inexpensive  creative session at our Friday coffee and chat today.

There is a video on Facebook under Woodley Baptist Church for those interested to see the collection of stars and angels.

The extra shows a collage of the three hung on my window, but I might swap the angel for the star as the bar down the middle spoils it a bit.

Whilst we were doing this some of the men at church hung large hangings depicting the Christmas story.  All were handmade by a previous sewing group and not hung  for many years apparently.  It's a shame I didn't have my camera with me.

Before I went I did my weekly food shop and was home by 9am - it wasn't crowded as kids were at school, quite peaceful too :)

Starting to feel a little festive, though its hard when I'm supposed to be searching  and applying for jobs all the time.  Got upset today with two more rejections :(

Feels as if I must be past it :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.