Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Christmas Tree Festival

Today I went to see the Christmas Tree Festival at St John's Church in Woodley.  I got there before crowds arrived - but there was also a birthday party going on in the church hall, so parking was difficult.

It was a very warm friendly church and the trees were lovely.  I have added a collage of some of the other trees.   My favourites was number 1, but I can't remember what it was of now (see 2nd extra) :)

Home its been a relaxing day apart from housework and laundry.  The wind has got up this afternoon though!

Last night I had a really scary time as something went a bit odd with one of my eyes, it was as though i had hair over it, but I didn't.  A few floaters this morning but now nothing thankfully.  I keep checking to see if there is anything visible but there isn't.  A friend likened it to migraine effects and I have been a bit stressed lately.  I looked it up and saw things like 'detatched retina' but I think it would have carried on being much worse - and I could  see perfectly to drive, read number plates etc...


Looking forward to a relaxing evening with Strictly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.