pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Coffee and cake...

That was in Hoddesdon after a morning in Sainsbury's. A large cappuccino and pain au chocolat was the perfect treat. It was even sunny...as you can see, so we sat outside in the high street which is paved, so no traffic. It was market day and there was a school group singing Christmas carols, with proud parents looking on - with phone videos running to capture the moment.

Home for some lunch, and to sort out the presents we had bought. Rod arrived at about 3pm after his long drive from Lopen (including a spell on the orbital car park as he calls the M25!).

At 4pm mum had a hair appointment in Broxbourne, so I drove her there and waited. She has been seeing the same hairdresser for 30 plus years, but I had never met him before. He is very friendly, and generous to loyal customers like mum.

Drove home and cooked dinner for the 3 of us. Then did the wrapping of mums presents for her.

The evening has just evaporated. I need to go to bed earlier tonight. It was gone midnight last night before I got to bed, and today I'm suffering for it! Party tomorrow so I need to be more awake!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.