A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Gold Camera day

What better than this precious pair for my 5000th blip!

How crazy is that, I don’t  really need a reminder as I’m always the day after rainie. 

Got up this morning to find the girls writing their letters to Santa in the kitchen Jude had changed her wish for sparkly red shoes to sparkly rainbow shoes! When asked if she enjoyed sleeping in her new bed she said ‘No, it was scary’ but she didn’t get up though did call out for daddy a few times. She said she didn’t like the shadow so maybe a bit of rearranging of her bedside lamp tonight. 
The girls then made a Reindeer from a kit I bought at Salts Mill last week. You can see it on top of the record player on the shelves behind the tree. Above is the Nativity I knitted some years ago. Eda is going to take the donkey and Mary to ‘show and tell’ next week.

Grace took great pains over decorating the tree yesterday, the star on top was made by Eda,  so that with the giddy girls was my choice for this special celebration blip.

So good to be part of this community, so many friends made after 5000 blips with no gaps and it’s great to have recorded the birth and growth of my girls over these years.

Thank you all for being there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.