Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Christmassy red

I nearly always post my people shots in mono, but I couldn't resist showing you Monica in all her Christmassy red.  Monica's been selling The Big Issue in Winchester for several years now, though for the last two or so she's been off the High Street and using a pitch outside Waitrose on the edge of town.  It was fabulous seeing her back, especially as she's just had a few weeks in hospital.  We had a big hug and I gave her something of a Christmas box.  She works so hard she deserves it!

Town was packed again, it was raining again, and yes, I was glad to get home again, at which point the sun rather aggravatingly came out for a bit.

So, tomorrow's Monday and I still haven't written my Christmas cards ;((

Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.