curns' corner

By curns

Frosty

I went out for a walk this morning and the frost was really noticeable. I am not sure I have been out on a frosty morning like this so far this autumn. There is a chill in the air. In the office on Tuesday we were talking about the snow in the north so I think we are in for a cold spell.  I stopped off at Tesco to pick up blueberries and raspberries so that I could have them with my breakfast. I also picked up some biscuits so it wasn’t all healthy. 

Today was mainly about giving blood. I’d never done it before and have had several appointments cancelled during the lockdowns.  PY decided to come with me even thought he was not scheduled to give blood today because I was a bit nervous.  After work, we took a walk down to New Malden for my 7pm slot.  I filled in the forms and drank the required glass of water.  My only recommendation would be that they share the expected waiting times on arrival. As this was my first donation I had no expectation for how long I would have to sit and it was not obvious if I would be waiting for 10 minutes or an hour. In the end it was closer to the later but my session was easy.  I think it was in my head, but I decided that I did not want to walk back home and so we took the train one stop home. As a first time, the overall experience was really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.