Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

Early bloom

Suddenly the amaryllis are blooming and they saved my blip day.
Working from 08:30 - 21:30 so time to call it a day. 

S sent me some photos today to show me that he was able to meet with two staff members and planning food baskets for internally displaced people. A Swiss organisation has been supporting the organisation that S is leading for long time, and now they have donated for urgent aid. 

I was so happy to see that they are organising to get some food out to people that have nothing. But it's something disturbing to look at the photos, knowing that this are helpers that themselves are starving and don't have clean water. I see that S has a new jumper, so that is an improvement. They fled with nearly nothing, and he just grabbed a hoodie that I gave him last year. He has been wearing it for 2 months.  They all have dark rings under they eyes and looks exhausted even if they are smiling.  These photos that I get now and then means so much to me. We never know if the last photo I will receive. 

Today the staff at all over Norwegian hospitals has demonstrated against the attacks on hospitals, health personells, ambulances, patients, children and civilians in Gaza. 

#CeasefireNow #NotATarget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.