Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Hard at it!

Early start as I had a visit to the dental hygienist booked for 8.30 and I didn’t want to be late. Painless visit and I was able to get to Mission HQ by 9.30. Busy day in the warehouse and I’m sitting down after dinner feeling a few aches across my shoulders but I’m sure I’ll be fine in the morning!

Nipped to the shops after we finished this afternoon and managed to pick up 3 Christmas presents and a lamb dish for dinner. Soggy drive home but at least I don’t have to go out again.

Finished setting out the decorations whilst Mr PHL got down my mum’s old metallic Singer sewing machine to hem the dining room curtains. It’s been in the loft for a long time so I was delighted I could remember how to thread it and see it working first time. The curtains no longer drag on the ground.

Thanks to Kd for hosting MonoMonday. A blip of the shadows cast by the ladder lying beside the bannisters waiting to be pressed into use to put the boxes back into the loft again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.