talloplanic views

By Arell

In for a penny, in for a pound

I went at it all day at work and was utterly brain dead by the end.  For fresh air and cold I hid in the garage again, and went at it with my front panniers which have spent most of their lives attached to a neat little rack of my own design for my folding bike.  I fettled away for the new pannier rack, and we are good to go for a test ride.

For improved touring ergonometry, I may be being reckless here but I thought it was time to try another saddle again.  The leather is still stiff as a board though.  I tried to like it before actually, several years ago, but eventually went back to a somewhat higher tech saddle.  At least this time I measured my current saddle position very precisely before swapping it.

Given that I am also trying to break in a pair of clodhoppery mountain biking shoes, I might end up breaking myself instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.