talloplanic views

By Arell

Everything's going swimmingly

Another day of spreadsheeting and researching and writing as fast as I can.  Plus it rained like mad most of the day so the only photo I took is the flood on my patio.

The heavy rain at the weekend got into my bike computer and made the screen go funny, so I've been trying to dry it out on radiators, or on the boiler, or in a pot of silica packets.  The best approach turned out to be to put it in my pocket and forget about it.  Of course, the computer had an accident a year or two ago when something heavy fell on it and cracked the face.  Now that it's dried out I've found part of the display is permanently damaged from the moisture, but is still readable, so I've armoured the face with helicopter tape – papering over the cracks, as it were.  For an encore I decided to practice what I preach and made a nice long mudflap for my bike's back mudguard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.