talloplanic views

By Arell

Peace Holly Jolly Joy

We had a team day in the office, with the main objective being our Christmas lunch.  Each December the caterers at my work put on a big bash and set up our staff canteen restaurant for lots of teams to all eat together with an arranged menu.  You can go meat or veggie.  The spread was tasty, and it's always good value.

The rain didn't really hold off, so I got rather wet commuting in the morning, and the roads were ridiculously busy, and then also at going home time when it was dark again and still damp.  There are times I really love riding Fidra, and this wasn't one of them.  I got home really tired out, had a couple of eggs for tea and was rewarded with a mini migraine.  I was thinking I hadn't had one for quite a few weeks. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.