talloplanic views

By Arell

The first century

I was all set to blip a photograph of the sparrows in my tree again this morning.  Then I was going to present the new bike parking at IKEA that is built up with miniature gabion baskets containing insect habitats like little logs with holes drilled in them, wooden tubes and so on.  I could mention the potential of my Brooks saddle that feels good but isn't in quite the right position yet, and I could mention the incredible footeriness of my front panniers when attaching them to the new rack, but which nonetheless handled really well when loaded up with ten cans of food and six pints of milk.

But today is a milestone, so here is Roget's Thesaurus from 1972.  Somehow I have achieved my first hundred blips!  I hardly know where the time has gone, but I hope I'm gradually finding my niche.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.