MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Wildling down

Thank you all for your lovely well wishes. 
I couldn't really sleep in bed last night so came down to the sofa. And then a almighty scream from Harp. She had been sick all over her bed. Mr R didn't wake so I hobbled upstairs and threw her bedding in the bath . I set her up on the other sofa with a bowl and we both slept in the lounge.  
I left Mr R to deal with the aftermath in the morning and clean all the sick of before I put it in the machine.  

I have been kind to myself today. Gave myself 3 jobs, empty dishwasher,  pair socks and put the laundry on. The rest of the day I have spent resting.  

Mr R worked from home for a while this morning and has been in the office since lunchtime.  He will finish early because I need to nip to tesco and get the jedi a birthday cake for tomorrow.  And yes I will be going to tesco in my new lounge wear. They're comfy and I can't be bothered getting dressed. I'm trying to hold of taking a painkiller until near bedtime. I banged my clown foot twice today and Holy crap on a cracker , even with all the padding it frigging hurt. 

The big boys had a good day at school.  Xander is excited for carsons birthday.  He wants to help open his gifts. We kept the gifts from his party for his actual birthday.  He hasn't asked for them. He just keeps saying " you sung happy birthday to me ". That was his favourite thing and he has watched it on my phone many times. 

Fingers crossed no-one else gets the bug. Of all the times to be sick. But at least its before Christmas.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.