"Oh fudge"

Well we have another wildling floored with the bug . Poor Carson was barking all night. He hasn't touched any food today and he keeps struggling to get warm. He has a temperature but his wee hands are cold. And because he heard me say to him this morning " Oh buddy, you're hands are cold " he has repeated this today as well as " my tummy hurts " . 

When Harp woke this morning,  one of her eyes were sealed shut with conjunctivitis,  so I cleaned that . Xander was awake a lot through the night and then came downstairs about 4am to lie on the sofa. I had 8 espressos before 7am. 

Mr R went downhill last night and was sick after dinner. I did what any loving fiancé would do and turned my earphones up. I can't handle kids sick nevermind adult.  I sent him to bed and I  slept on the sofa. He's all shivery today and can't warm up either.  He hasn't eaten at all. 

At least the antics of our elf made the big boys giggle this morning.  

I trotted off to tesco this morning to pick up more calpol and lemsip and snapped the photo of the spider Web on my way. It was -5. 

I'm hoping my never ending supply of caffeine keeps me free from everyone's bugs. Mums can't be ill.  

I haven't done much around the house today except laundry and ironing,  I've had Carson cuddling in most of today. Bless its his birthday tomorrow so I hope he feels better.  

I also ordered the 3 bigger wildlings Xmas gifts today.  They're not getting much from us. They get gifts from so many people.  But I've worked out that they will get 5 gifts from us , one or two from santa and the rest from family.  That's plenty. 

I'm going to give the bigger ones a earldinner and then bath them all again to warm up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.