Journey Through Time

By Sue

Our Flowers

One of our flower pots is now looking pretty good. The petunias on the right are called Citrus and the beautiful little calibrachoa in the middle is called Cherry Star. The pink small flowers are Diascia Little Charmer, and there is a small yellow dahlia in the middle, and some off white/limey petunias that are unknown at the moment which you can't see anyway, some purple petunias in the back and a purple verbena that has yet to bloom. I'm waiting for it to do something wonderful.....and waiting...and waiting. I guess it was not as far along in it's development as it should have been when I planted it. Or something.

Another day with interesting clouds. Thunderstorms to the north and to the west, but nothing here.

Bill worked on the front landscaping and we went and got two smallish landscape rocks at the local rockery place. Only $14! Had to be big enough to be able to be pushed off of the back of the truck and to be shoved into place, but not heavier than that. So, they aren't the big landscape boulders that I love, but these will be fine. I hope. They are Camas Grey stone and they turned out to be quite light in color. Once the plants go in and around, I'm sure they will be okay. Too late now...they are here to stay. Maybe when it all is put together, I will show you all what it looks like.

Bill is relaxing watching the end of basketball. I need to tidy up the kitchen. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.