HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Santa

at Christmas Village at Lahti center.

There's the Elf and Santa and then J-M. He actually asked me to take a picture of him with Santa.

J-M was in such bad mood. We were supposed to go to the movies to watch Willy Wonka, but he just wasn't feeling it. It took 30 minutes from my arrival to get him into the taxi. And after we got the cinema, nothing was good. He did not want to do anything.

I got him to walk a little and even to enter the Christmas Village unwillingly. But then we saw the man himself: Santa. And he was in a better mood. 

If you wonder about the ski jumping towers in the background... Lahti is famous for it's snow and as a city of winter sports. The Ski Jump towers are the most famous landmark of the city of Lahti.


I'm just glad I got the man into a better mood. It did take a lot of work. When you are dealing with "100kg toddler", it's not always easy.



Dental hygienist visit was okay. My teeth are super clean now, which is a great feeling in the mouth.



Both gigs were okay and in between I managed to frost and decorate some gingerbread cookies and make a super delicious lunch for me in the fireplace.



At this point I'm dead tired and so ready for bed. It's snowing for 2 or 3 days now so I need to do some shoveling tomorrow. The roads were really slippery when I was driving to work and back, so I'm just happy I don't have to go anywhere tomorrow. I can just be "snowed in" all day long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.